share on:
  • Mellinium Africa Gospel Awards , MAGA 2018

The Mellinium African Gospel Awards, MAGA 2018 , which rewards and Encourage young and upcoming talented Artists has announced its nominees in eighteen categories.
Mr.Marshall j Okoro, the president of the MAGA Jury and chairman of the College of Screeners made the announcement on Saturday, (February 24th) at a meeting held at the Abdulsalm Youth Center minna with the technical committee ,
In his speech, Mr MARSHAL stated that MAGA is not a jury based award but a voting awards where nominees embark on voting campaigns to win any of the categories.
He stated that so far there are nominees in 18 categories.
The event has been slated for Sunday, 25th, March 2018 at UK Bello Art Theater Minna , Niger State and vote kick up on 27th February 2018 and end on 24th March 2018.
Here’s the full list.
Best talking drummer of the year….
Kenny (shegun white).
Daniel (Living faith).

Comedia of the year.
Mc Dasaint.
Mc Akpos.
Mc Maigoro.
Mc Drunk
Mc Fish
Mc bless

Band / Group of the year.
D. Preachers.
Star For Christ (SFC).
The Impression.
testimonial crew

Best Choir of the year…
Koinonia Choir (Hotr.)
Gusom choir minna.
Minna Choral Society.
Heritage of Praise.


Best drummer of the year
1. Japhet osayande (Living faith bosso)
2. Marcus Hassan
3. Gbenga (house on the Rock)
4. Michael (great house).
Ijazz (Gusom).
5.Timothy (Hotr)
6. Happy (Ltpa)
7. Sam Quint.


Lead Guitarist of the year.
Yinka Ayeni.
Emmanuel Kings.
Moses Kale.

Best bazz guitarist of the year
1. Gbenga saliu
2. Iyke Daniel
3. Doyin Sangodere
4. Bazzmatic
5. Kenny Ibidun.
6. Dr Joe.
7. Gbenga Madaki.
8. Iyke Bass.
9. Theophany Adaja Bida.
10. Bro Muyiwa (lfc bosso)
11. Solomon (lpta)
12. Clement musa

Best trumpeter of the year
1. Jesse Taiwo
2. Ajewola James.
3. Daniel John.
4. Shoga.

Best rapper of the year
1. Anointed (Christ embassy)
2. Natty Proff.
3. Emmy Swag.
4. Zion Praise

Dance Hall Artists of the year.
1. Simon Teekay.
2. Jerewine.
3. Prestige.
4. Jsmart

Rock Artists of the year.
1. Innocent Vincy Obasi (Hotr)
2. Jsmart.
3. Fidelia.

Highlife singer of the year.
1. Jerrywine.
2. Segun white(zbc).
3. Abayom Samuel.
4. Gospel.

Reggie /Patua Artist of the year.
1. Dgeniux.
2. Jerry James Bida.
3. Umar bszakore
4. Philip Aj

RnB Artist of the year.
1. Innocent Vincy Obasi.
2. Kminor.
3. Victor.

Best keyboardist of the year
1. Godwin jude
2. Charles chukwudi
3. Saviour james
4. Innocent (Dunamis)
5. Gospel Jude
6. Samduke
7. Jacob Isaiah.
8. Daramola Ayodeji (TPPIC).
9. Fimi key (Jesus house)
10. Seun Oladete Bida

Saxophonist of the Year.
1. Faithful.
2. Michael Fashagba (CSMC)
3. Tobe Sax Vision
4. Dapo
5. Tolu sax
6. Clement musa

Best worship leader of the year
1. Debbie great
2. Joe worship
3. Vincy Obasi
4. Sandra Oluchi
5. Beauty Odey
6. Jonathan praise
7. Chineye Joy(great house )
8. Solomon Zakariya
9. Bro Mac Frank
10. Endurance Madaki
11. Vytamin
12. Great Samson

Best praise leader of the year
1. Rev. Mrs. Sarah akinoluwatunde
2. Mercy praise
3. Jonathan praise
4. Samson Sabyenya
5. Victoria Andrew (Throne of Grace)
6. Segun White
7. Vytami
FOR SPONSORSHIP AND PARTNERSHIP PLS U CAN CONTACT Mr Marshal 08035920001, Jsmart 08189667552, Jacob 08134858158, Mc Fish 08163336926.

share on:

Leave a Response

share on: